"Suffering the Slings and Arrows of Outrageous Fortune"

After 11 months, we finally are going to see a true expert on EDS and  (hopefully) get an official diagnosis. It is a little surreal but the day has finally come. My head is swirling – I am sure I will have questions for Dr. Tinkle but at the moment, I am just numb. I guess it will depend on his approach. I am hoping that he will offer real solutions – pain relief, PT/OT, podiatry. We really need someone who can manage Em’s condition(s). I don’t know if that will be him or not. I hope so but am worried that it is foolish of me to hope.

We have waited so long and been disappointed so many times. I don’t want to get my hopes up but just can’t help it. If Dr. Tinkle can’t help us, who can?

Leave a Reply

