"Suffering the Slings and Arrows of Outrageous Fortune"

I have been incredibly busy and haven’t really had time to think, let alone post anything on here. I have lots of plans but no time at the moment! Things should settle down soon and I will get back to posting asap.

In the meantime, I would like to invite you to take a little jaunt over to a cute little blog my daughter has started: Jailbirdcat.  It is  from the perspective of her cat, Padme, and is pretty darn cute, if I may say so. (Yes, this is the very same Padme that I posted about when she  miraculously returned when we thought we had lost her forever after she disappeared this winter. She is now the star of her own blog and enjoying every minute of it.)  I should probably also mention that my daughter has enjoyed the Red Pyramid stories by Rick Riordin and tends to think our cat is directly descended from the cats that the Ancient Egyptians worshiped. While there is no actual proof of that, it is true that I am frequently tempted to mummify this particular animal so maybe there is something to itl. But, I digress.

Jailbirdcat has nothing whatsoever to do with EDS but, if you have a funny bone and appreciate how imperious cats can be, you just may get a laugh out of it! And who can’t use a good laugh?

Leave a Reply

