"Suffering the Slings and Arrows of Outrageous Fortune"

This post is long overdue (and I apologize for that!) but I said I would post when the updated version of the Driscoll Theory was available so, here goes! (Better late than never!)

You can go to Dr. Diana’s website and purchase the ebook. The $19.99 cost will help fund continuing research (and there is more on the horizon, trust me!)

FINAL_DrDiana_new

 

From Dr. D:
This book is written by doctors and patients who live with EDS/POTS every day.
Revealing the cause of “EDS/POTS” results in a new treatment paradigm.
All proceeds from this book will be used to fund further research.
Gentle hugs to you all…

 

I was privileged to help out a bit as Diana was working on this revision, as well as to contribute a piece about our experiences with the Driscoll Theory. Our story (Emily’s Story) is in the book (in Chapter 10), as are touching stories from other patients who have been helped by Dr. Diana’s work. In addition, there are chapters from physicians who have both personal and professional knowledge to share. Of course, POTS, intracranial pressure, mast cells, vascular abnormalities and more are explained and discussed.

Pop over to prettyill.com and grab your copy of the new Driscoll Theory. (I have it on my Kindle, for late night references and doctor visits, as well as my computer, so it is always available!)

Feel free to come back here and comment, once you have read it! If you have questions, either comment here or go to the Ask a Question page and comment there. If I can answer your question, I will. If I can’t, I will pass it along to Dr. D and have her answer you.

Having the Driscoll Theory in print once again is the next step to ensuring the paradigm shift that started more than 3 years ago becomes a standard of care for EDSers. So, it is important that we share this with everyone who could benefit!

Finally, I would like to thank Dr. Diana for her work in making her theory available for all of those who desperately need a bit of hope. I think we all sometimes forget that Diana is just like all the other EDSers out there – she has her own medical challenges to face and she has a family to care for – so that makes this project, that she worked so hard on, even more special. Thank You Dr. D!

 

Now, go get your copy and enjoy it! 🙂

Comments on: "The Newly Revised Driscoll Theory" (2)

  1. Betsy Dachos said:

    Thank you so much for sharing this. Is there any possible way to purchase a book instead of ebook? I emailed the site a long time ago to see if that were possible for the previous books but never heard a response. I appreciate your letting me know if I can get a book somewhere as reading on a computer is difficult. We need a book instead. Thank you for your help. Bets

    • I totally understand but I don’t think is available in printed form. I will pass your point on to Dr. D and see if there is a solution for you. If it makes any difference, this version is basically an unprintable PDF – perhaps that would be easier to read than other formats? I sympathize because I know how difficult it is to read on a computer!

      I will reply soon (or Diana will) to try to get you a firm answer!

      Beth

Leave a Reply

